Friday, November 06, 2015

Friday, November 06, 2015 12:30 am by M. in , , ,    No comments
Penguin Random House has a new collection, Vintage Books which today, November 5, releases three novels by the Brontës:
Vintage Classics Brontë Series: three sisters, three major novels, beautifully designed

Wuthering Heights
Emily Brontë
EAN: 9781784870744
Published: 05 November 2015

Wuthering Heights is the tale of two families both joined and riven by love and hate. Cathy is a beautiful and wilful young woman torn between her soft-hearted husband and Heathcliff, the passionate and resentful man who has loved her since childhood. The power of their bond creates a maelstrom of cruelty and violence which will leave one of them dead and cast a shadow over the lives of their children. Emily Brontë's novel is a stunningly original and shocking exploration of obsessive passion.

Jane Eyre
Charlotte Brontë
Introduction by Maggie O'Farrell
EAN: 9781784870737

As an orphan, Jane's childhood is full of trouble, but her stubborn independence and sense of self help her to steer through the miseries inflicted by cruel relatives and a brutal school. A position as governess at the Thornfield Hall promises a kind of freedom. But Thornfield is a house full of secrets, its master a passionate, tormented man, and before long Jane faces her greatest struggle in a choice between love and self-respect.

The Tenant of Wildfell Hall
Anne Brontë
EAN: 9781784870751

When the mysterious and beautiful young widow Helen Graham becomes the new tenant at Wildfell Hall rumours immediately begin to swirl around her. As her neighbour Gilbert Markham comes to discover, Helen has painful secrets buried in her past that even his love for her cannot easily overcome.


Post a Comment