Thursday, March 06, 2014

Thursday, March 06, 2014 12:30 am by M. in , ,    No comments
L.K. Rigel's My Mr. Rochester fifth (and final) installment has just been published:
My Mr. Rochester 5
L.K. Rigel
Publisher: Beastie Press (March 1, 2014)

The classic Gothic tale set in a future utopia, retold in five episodes.

After the Second War Between the States,  the New Patriots broke away to form New Judah, a country founded on biblical principals and rejection of high technology. My Mr. Rochester takes place two generations after the Great Secession.

Episode 5: After Mr. Rochester's ghastly betrayal, Jane flees Thornfield and finds a home, career, family, and independence she's always wanted. But when a handsome and righteous young man offers a respectable but loveless marriage, Jane can't forget her former master.

Jane's dreams of Rochester invade her waking hours and drive her back to Thornfield where she finds more than the Hall in ruins. To reclaim the man she loves, she'll have to risk everything she's fought so hard to win.


Post a Comment